top of page

Dara Writes Letter to Fans After 2NE1's Disbandment


I'm still recovering from the heartbreak I felt after 2NE1 announced their disbandment, but hey, it was coming at some point. And it just happened to be now. But Dara and Sandra have reached out to BlackJacks, trying to help us in this moment.

Dara wrote a letter and handed it to some of her Parkers, telling them to share it with all BlackJacks. Videos of this can be found on Twitter by checking out @Parkers_Sandara.

And she even decided to throw in some puns, making some of us feel like there's hope eft. Her letter reads:

IT HURTS… MTBD…

PLEASE DON’T GO. I’m so LONELY. We gotta STAY TOGETHER. BABY I MISS YOU.

I DON’T CARE what other people say. I wanna SCREAM to the whole world that I LOVE YOU.

And I’m still FALLING IN LOVE with Blackjacks. DON’T CRY. CAN’T NOBODY hold us down.

So DON’T STOP THE MUSIC. I will be MISSING YOU. I hope you’re HAPPY.

It ain’t over till it’s over. And it’s always GOTTA BE YOU.

I’m sorry and thank you BLACKJACKS. From the bottom of my heart.

Sincerely yours,

Dara of 2NE1

I mean, it hurts. It really, truly does. Being a fan never gets easier. But we have the memories, and the music. 2 members have signed as solo artists, and we just have to support them in whatever ways possible.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page