top of page

'Dope' Becomes First BTS Song To Hit 100 Million!


Literally screamed! My boys are reaching new heights and achieving so many things! BTS had a comeback this month with 'Wings' and I'm pretty sure it killed almost everyone. But 'Dope' was released on June 23 of 2015 and hit 100 million views! With 'Wings', there was more of a concept than 'The Most Beautiful Moments in Life Pt 1'. 'Wings' is doing that story line style, and choreo helped make that point. There was a more mature sense in their moves, with a lot more hip thrusts. Part 1 was just all sorts of different things that were absolutely amazing! The dance style was smoother for the slower songs and songs like 'Dope' had more jerky movements. And we can't forget the biggest difference, BTS didn't use any channel other than their own for 'Wings'!

Honestly, this is my favorite comeback the boys have done. I'm a dance nerd and all the moves were just, uggggghhh! So perfect and amazing! I think I watched it so many times when it was first released I memorized parts of it..... Maybe it's just me or what, but it seems like BigHit was trying to be careful because of Kookie's age, and when Bangtan did 'Blood, Sweat, and Tears' all bars were let go. Kookie was is older so let's kill the fans more! I still love it and was dying so much while following the teasers and short clips. Honestly wasn't even human during those days.

They've been building it up, and with this new milestone and 'Wings', they've sealed the deal on their Idol status!

Who else is stoked right now?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page