top of page

Kanto Drops New MV!!

안녕하세요 my Loverlys! KPopBeat here with a new jam. Now I know a lot of you are stuck on GOT7 dropping their new MV.... BUT... I was attacked with not only that lil number but this one not long after. Now I have loved Troy since they debuted in 2014 but honestly I have always loved listening to Kanto rap. One of my favorite songs he has been in is "Call Me Noona" I didn't add that one to this list but please feel free to look it up.

Now this 22 year old had always amazed me with his talent and he did not disappoint me this time either.

Take a listen for yourself!!

What did you think? Really catchy right? He sings, he dances, and I love his rapping. He is another gem I found randomly one day and still wonder why he isn't as popular as he should be. That might have to do with the fact that he is in a smaller agency called Brand New Music.... heard of it? Well if you haven't I am sure you have heard of some of their artists. San E... Verbal Jint... the group Phantom... Miss $.... Eluphant... *Clears Throat* anyway........

I really enjoy this track.. be sure to let me know what you think!

Name: Kanto

Birth Name: Choi Kwang Ryul

Group: Troy

Position: Rapper, Maknae

Birthday: May 23, 1994

Height: 181 cm (5'11")

-He debuted as a solo singer in 2013 with his song "What You Want" ft. Infinite's Sunggyu

-Debuted with his group Troy in 2014 with song "Green Light"

Now Kanto has done many songs with many artists. The one I mentioned earlier "Call Me Noona" was a song he featured on by a member of the group Miss $. As you all can see from the first video I posted he also recently did a song with Seventeen's Woozi... He has also done song with Verbal Jint, San E, Phantom, and some others as 15&.

Have you heard of any of these songs?

What do you think? Has Kanto caught your attention? Let us know in the comments....

Well until next time my loverlys!!

@KPopBeat OUT!!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page