top of page

Yummy Korean Snacks


Ice cream

Ice cream can be a snack right? Well it is to me. I love Korean ice cream snacks. Above is a video of Professor Oh and her mom sharing some Korean ice cream.

My favorite ones

1. Samanco/:This bungeobbang is basically an ice cream sandwich with vanilla ice cream and a thin layer or red bean paste. The outside is a light waffle cookie. This is very popular in Korea. You may have seen these on some Kdramas.

2. Melona: This is a creamsicle. America has the orange creamsicle and Korea has melona. The original flavor is melon, but they have bananna, strawberry, plain milk, and mango.

3. Jaws: This is your basic or tradtional popsicle. This is a very fruity flavor popsicle.

4. Corn ice cream: Yass they did it! This is like a sweet vanilla like flavor and it has chocolate bites of wafer. It's hard to explain but if you are feeling adventurous you should try it.

Seaweed Chips

Instead of Lays I grab some of these when I'm at my local Korean shop. They are a very yummy snack. However, you have to like seaweed to enjoy these snacks. They are crunchy, salty, light, but does have a natural sea flavor. Some people can't get over the natural sea flavor, but it's seaweed so it should taste like that. The classic, spicy, and seafood flavors are my favorites.

Pepero

This is just like pocky but just a different brand. It's a cookie stick covered in chocolate. They come in different flavors. I love them all. You might have seen EXO advertise these yummy treats. I like the original, almond, and cookie-n-cream flavors.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page