top of page

D.I.Y Sugar Wax!


Hello Beau's It's been a really long time that I haven't done any articles lately because I've been so busy! Trying out new products and more subscription boxes to review so many of them I don't have the TIME! but I promise that I'll get to it as soon as possible!

Now to the SUGAR WAX part of it! I learned how to do this DIY its so simple and easy to make at home! It leaves your skin so soft and smooth. No CHEMICALS! all natural products for those who are vegetarians this recipe is made for you! and guess what?! It comes with pictures, that I took while making it~

Should we get started?

VAMONOS!

 

You'll be needing the following,

-Sugar Wax-

1 Mason Jar

1 Pan

1 Cup of Brown/White Sugar

Pinch of salt

1/4 Lime Juice

1/4 Water

1 Popscile Stick

1 Cotton Shirt

 

Attention

If your skin is super sensitive to a certain extent of red bumps I recommend you not to try this. Because your skin will get very dry, Swollen and irritated.

Do this at your own RISK.

 

Direction's

1. Add all dry products,

Add the one cup of Sugar into a pan along all dry ingredients once the stove is in Medium/Low temperature and the sugar starts to melt.

2. Add all water products,

gradually add the water and lemon to the pan.

 

3. There's two ways of sugar wax there's the CARAMEL SHADE and the DARK CARAMEL

Soft Caramel WAX

is for those who have really sensitive skin totally recommend this!

Procedure:

If you want to achieve this caramel wax, cook this for about 10 minutes and make sure to stir constantly until you see that caramel color.

HARD Dark Caramel WAX

I high recommend this to those who have thicker or stubborn facial hair! < (I use this one)

Procedure:

If you want to achieve this hard dark wax cook it for about 15 minutes until you see that dark shade make sure to stir constantly while cooking it!

 

4. Once that wax is done this last step must not be left out! leave the wax to rest for about an hour or two. Or else you'll get burnt!

CAUTION: if you DON'T put any glass container in the microwave for about 1 minute the glass will break MAKE SURE TO NOT SKIP THIS STEP!

 

5. You can use your fingers or a Popsicle stick and apply this on your skin with or without your fingers. Make sure to apply the wax in the same direction the hair growth is from your skin. We want to avoid any rash!

 

Quick Tip: if you're to scared too use your hands or fingers for this. Like I was at first no worries! you can use cotton! and rub it gently onto your skin and peel it off! you can use anything that's cotton I used some old sleeves I found on a drawer.

I hope you liked this article if so comment down below! and until next one Beau's Stay FLAWLESS!

ANNYEONG~ ♥

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page